The Cunning Satan

Mark 3: 25:-

And if a house is divided against itself, that house will not be able to stand.

Satan knows that if we have division in our lives then he can more easily take advantage of our disarray!

And so Satan tries to cunningly seek to separate us from our Father God and the Holy Spirit on many relatively minor issues.

Subjects that Satan targets to create disunity include:-

The Holy Spirit
Our family
Translations of the Bible
Governments
Islamic State
The second coming of Christ

So many religious differences actually have very little to do with doctrine.

The great majority of differences are caused through an overemphasis of minor issues and traditions.

It is amazing how few differences there are in fundamental doctrines amongst most churches.

But Satan loves exploiting these differences.

Remember the old adage – ‘United we stand, divided we fall’.

But if we are faithful to the Holy Spirit He will protect us from all negative energies ‘manufactured’ by Satan.

When I pray I ask God to create a ‘hedge of fire’ around me and that if any negative energies are directed towards me then these energies should be bounced back from whence they came a hundred fold.

I also ask God to place another ‘hedge of fire’ around our home and for Angels to be placed at every door and window to ensure that nothing bad is allowed to enter our home.

Marlene and I pray together – and separately – in our home several times a day – thus the energies in our house are very pure and uplifting.

One interesting side-effect of all our house prayers is that if we have visitors who are not of God, then they will become decidedly uncomfortable and will not wish to stay long in our presence!

Don’t forget to ask God for ‘travelling mercies’ whenever you drive your car. Satan is forever around, trying to cause as much mischief as possible, and he loves to try and cause you problems even when you are out of your house.

This is one prayer which I have always found extremely effective – never having had a car accident which is my fault in nearly 40 years of driving!

Talking of driving, being disabled I do have problems with finding places to park my car, especially in towns and cities where parking spaces are very limited. But I find that if I ask the Angels, in advance, to find a parking space for me, most often one does become available just where I need to go!

However cunning and underhand Satan may be, if God is on your side no one will ever be against you!

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Published by

geoffreymkeyte

I am an author and broadcaster. In January 2013 I very nearly died but our Father God healed me and I am still alive to tell the tale! I have written/edited several books about the Bible, God, the Holy Spirit and Jesus. My future ministry is focused on outreach. I do not just want to preach to the converted but to many people 'out there' who do not know Jesus as their Saviour and who are in great need of His love and compassion. Praise be to the Lord our God, our Heavenly Father

Leave a Reply

