Praying to the Holy Spirit

Many people desire to be filled with the Holy Spirit. The anointing of the Holy Spirit is a great need in all our lives. There is a great thirst in our hearts.

Isaiah 44: 3:-

For I will pour water on the thirsty land and streams on the dry ground; I will pour my Spirit upon your offspring and my blessings upon your descendants.

Loving Lord Jesus I am not worthy to address you by your Holy name or to come into your Holy presence and receive good things from you.

I come to you in Jesus Name, responding to your invitation. I believe your promises.

Come to me all you who labour and heavy laden and I will give thee rest.

Today I desire of you Lord Jesus the gift of your Holy Spirit. No one can see you, Jesus, without holiness.

It’s my desire to live a holy life and enter heaven one day to see you face to face. For this very purpose I need your Holy Spirit so that your Holy Spirit will keep me holy and blameless until that day.

Grant me your mighty Holy Spirit so that I will have the power to resist sin and the evil works of Satan. With your divine strength I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Without your power in me, I cannot live through even one single day.

Burn up my evil intentions and my desire to sin by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Heavenly Father, God of Abraham Isaac and Jacob, your Holy Word says that my body is your temple and the palace of your Holy Spirit, your promise. You know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more, beloved heavenly Father, will you give to those who ask Him?

For in the Bible Jesus says: –

‘Ask and it shall be given unto you. Seek and you will find’
(Matthew 7:7)

Grant me your Holy Spirit, dear Father God, right now

In Jesus name

Amen

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

 

Published by

geoffreymkeyte

I am an author and broadcaster. In January 2013 I very nearly died but our Father God healed me and I am still alive to tell the tale! I have written/edited several books about the Bible, God, the Holy Spirit and Jesus. My future ministry is focused on outreach. I do not just want to preach to the converted but to many people 'out there' who do not know Jesus as their Saviour and who are in great need of His love and compassion. Praise be to the Lord our God, our Heavenly Father

One thought on “Praying to the Holy Spirit”

Leave a Reply

