Listening to the Holy Spirit

Even in your busy daily life, set aside some time in which to listen to the Holy Spirit.

Don’t expect to hear an audible voice, but listen as He transmits ideas, thoughts and visions into your mind.

The Holy Spirit loves you to talk to Him. And He will eagerly respond to you in ways that you will find very unexpected.

I talk to the Holy Spirit every day – often several times in the day – and I am often absolutely amazed at the thoughts and ideas that flow through my mind!

I find that first thing in the morning – as soon as I awake – is a wonderfully peaceful time in which to pray and talk with God/the Holy Spirit.

Although I am actually having a conversation with the Holy Spirit I know that it is also very important for me to stop talking to Him, so that I am able to hear what it is He is saying to me.

In the quiet and stillness of the early morning light I often receive dynamic ideas from the Holy Spirit; ideas that have never previously occurred to me.

On May 24th, 1738, John Wesley, the founder of Methodism, felt that his heart was ‘strangely warmed’.

And as you listen to the Holy Spirit you, like John Wesley and myself, may also feel your heart becoming strangely warmed.

(These words are included in the Holy Spirit E-Book To purchase your copy of this inspirational e-book please go to: –

http://godsholyspirit.net/Peace.html)

Have a wonder-full Sunday

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

 

Published by

geoffreymkeyte

I am an author and broadcaster. In January 2013 I very nearly died but our Father God healed me and I am still alive to tell the tale! I have written/edited several books about the Bible, God, the Holy Spirit and Jesus. My future ministry is focused on outreach. I do not just want to preach to the converted but to many people 'out there' who do not know Jesus as their Saviour and who are in great need of His love and compassion. Praise be to the Lord our God, our Heavenly Father

Leave a Reply

