I was there when Jesus died!

I was there
When Jesus died,
I drove in the nails,
I pierced His side.

For me He suffered
And had to die,
Yet, He calls me
The apple of His eye.

I felt His love
As He died my death,
For I was in Christ
When He drew His last breath.

I am the sinner
And I am the saved
For Jesus paid
For the way I behaved.

He died for me
So I can live,
Born again,
With His love to give.

My life is in Christ
And He is in me,
I praise You Lord Jesus
For setting me free.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

With many joy-filled blessings as with give our heartfelt thanks to Jesus for dying on the cross so that our sins may be forgiven and that we may have eternal life

With many peaceful blessings

Geoffrey

Published by

geoffreymkeyte

I am an author and broadcaster. In January 2013 I very nearly died but our Father God healed me and I am still alive to tell the tale! I have written/edited several books about the Bible, God, the Holy Spirit and Jesus. My future ministry is focused on outreach. I do not just want to preach to the converted but to many people 'out there' who do not know Jesus as their Saviour and who are in great need of His love and compassion. Praise be to the Lord our God, our Heavenly Father

Leave a Reply

