Give Thanks When Praying

When I was praying this morning it occurred to me that I always seem to be asking God for something I need/want but sometimes I forget to thank Him for all the wonderful gifts that He has given me.

The best gift that He has ever given to me is the precious gift of life!

For in my darkest hours, when my life seemed to be ebbing away from me, our Father God heard my prayers and through His grace and mercy He brought my physical consciousness back into our earthly world – and gave me the healing I needed to give me a second chance of life.

When God answers our prayer requests we must never take what He does for us for granted. His great unconditional love for us knows no limits but we should always give thanks to our Lord for all that He does for us.

Thank you, our Heavenly Father, for granting us another day of life. We shall try and use this day to do what is pleasing in your eyes.

Amen

give-thanks

With many prayerful blessings

Geoffrey

Published by

geoffreymkeyte

I am an author and broadcaster. In January 2013 I very nearly died but our Father God healed me and I am still alive to tell the tale! I have written/edited several books about the Bible, God, the Holy Spirit and Jesus. My future ministry is focused on outreach. I do not just want to preach to the converted but to many people 'out there' who do not know Jesus as their Saviour and who are in great need of His love and compassion. Praise be to the Lord our God, our Heavenly Father

Leave a Reply

